Back to the Story

Yesterday I bought The Way of Kings by Brandon Sanderson with the intention of reading it sometime in the next month or so.

The Way of Kings by Brandon Sanderson

I haven’t stared it yet, but there it sat on the edge of my desk, gloriously, almost mockingly, 1,253 pages long. This morning I brought it along to the library with me. It is to be a writing day since I don’t have work, and so Sanderson’s great tome will motivate me. It’s a little like staring at a picture of Schwarzenegger’s Mr. Universe days while doing push-ups. You try not to look at your own muscles, but it is motivating in a self-deprecating way.

Whatever works, I guess.

Now back to the story…

One thought on “Back to the Story

Leave a Reply

